About me

I don’t keep a Diary, but I’m going to see how long I can keep this blog going with daily posts. The aim is to post a short story each day. Most of them will be about (or including) my late wife. But over the next few days  I will talk about my one vice, betting. When I started, the cardschool and the 1st horse race meeting I went to.

But 1st I should say a bit about myself, which isn’t easy. My wife knew more about me than I know myself, although I did know more about her than she thought I knew. I never sported a beard whilst I was married Lynn didn’t like them although I was allowed to keep my moustache. We married twice and were officially married for about 4 or 5 years on each occasion and I was divorced for about 10. I say “I” because she got married to some other blockhead whilst we were parted. But that story will be included on another day.

I cheated a bit with the profile picture. It is about a year or 2 old and is close to the look I was aiming before before lockdown. I had planned to go to the Barbers shortly before lockdown but my (lack of) finances suggested a wait of a week or 2. My hair was irritating me during lockdown  but when I realised it was because my hair kept falling in front of my eyes tha I devised a solution. Although, I don’t sport a fringe, I decided to cut one. Although I have cut the fringe again since, I’ve decided that I’m quite happy with the way I look.

Most of the time I am sat in front of the TV or my iPad. However, I like going out for walks but I tend to go on them less than I used to. I have to go to the bank once a month to get £1 coins for my slot machine (aka. Electric Meter) and to the Co-op 2 or 3 times a month for top-up food. The main monthly shop is ordered online and delivered by Iceland, Tesco or occasionally Morrison’s. It is easy to find an excuse not to go out but I have decided that I will go out today and will talk about it tomorrow.

I haven’t really said much about myself but as I said, or implied earlier I don’t really know much about myself. A clearer story may come from my future posts. But 1 thing I have just though of is socialising. I don’t like going out on my own, which is probably one reason why I’m not move forward relationship wise. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy with where I am; my life started when I met Lynn but I would like to make new memories. I don’t like going into places with a lot of people I don’t know, but I’m usually OK on a one-to-one basis. More on that when I talk about Murphy voluntary work.

Recommend0 recommendationsPublished in Senior Chatters

Related Articles

Responses

  1. Thank you for taking the plunge, making the decision to share with us after all Paul! Look forward to reading more. 🙂

  2. I don’t go out much either and do go to the food market and the bank and just went and got my hair cut but the state of Maryland where I live on going back to Phase 2 so my daughter ask me to start shopping online and I said I would . So look forward to reading your next post as I am sure I will enjoy it as I enjoyed reading this one, Paul.


Chat Rooms


Request Friendships from Our Latest Chatters
Add a photo to your profile to be shown in our latest Chattters gallery


Latest Chatters

Click the X to close your Dashboard.  To relaunch navigate away from the page you’re on before clicking the link again